your house your house your house your house your house

Small repair of clothes and linen

  • Simple repair of clothes and linen it is possible to make houses, without giving a thing to a workshop.

    That the darned place was almost imperceptible, select threads for colour, a thickness and quality such which would correspond to repaired fabrics. It is possible to pull out threads from a border at seams. Stitches in darning should go at first along a matter (on a basis), and then across (on a duck). To begin darning it is necessary on a strong place, differently darning will quickly collapse. Stitches should be small. At cross-section pass a needle pass under a thread, then over it. At edges of darning a thread strongly do not tighten, that at washing usadka threads did not pull together a matter. Numbers of threads should adjoin densely one to another.

    If the fabric was not wiped through but only it was strongly refined, darn along threads, without doing cross-section stitches. It is possible to darn and on the sewing-machine which has the special device.

    If the shred of a fabric is snatched casually out and it has torn simultaneously on a duck and a basis, it is necessary to darn as two separate ruptures.

    Patches should be from this a material from which the thing, or from the similar is sewed. On quality and colour. Before patching, the material should be stretched and ironed, that it has not sat down subsequently. A patch impose on a repaired place, observing a direction of threads a duck and bases. If she has to be put about a seam a seam podparyvajut, and a patch one party bring in this seam. Then it primetyvajut and after that, turning in edges, sew a secret seam from a face sheet and from a wrong side. A basting pull out. On a rectangular patch on all four corners do a slanting cut on depth 0,5 see If a patch not in a prominent place, it can be sewn on the machine.

    On figured fabrics a patch impose from above. For this purpose damaged place outline, adding on each party on 0,5 sm and cut out a corresponding patch. Turning in edges inside, sew. On a motley material the pattern should coincide with a pattern of a repaired thing.

    Bed-sheets and towels if necessary can be repaired. Bed-sheets are more often wiped on the middle. Repair them so: cut in the middle along a thread of a basis and both half edges prostrachivajut, and edges podrublivajut.

    At towels, as a rule, the ends faster wear out. A towel cut in the middle and sew the worn out ends. Edges of towels podrublivajut.

    Jackets and trousers sometimes demand small repair: cuffs of sleeves, trousers wear out. Cuffs of sleeves repair so: unpick at sleeves a lining and accurately cut off podgib sleeves. The ends of sleeves and the cut off strip iron, a strip sew, then bend it inside, sew a lining and again iron. On edge trousers repair similarly. If obtrepalas a band of trousers, it replace new. The brjuchnaja band has utolshchennyj edge which for all width should speak on behalf of edges of trousers. If together with a band the edge of trousers at first unpick the turned in edge of a bottom of trousers was wiped also, clear of a dirt and iron. The worn out places zashtukovyvajut and trousers turn in on 3 - 5 mm above a line shtukovki. On edge sew a new band. If children's trousers behind pronosheny to holes to patch, unstitch them on seams. Then cut out squared shape patches, leaving thus on 0,5 sm from each party on seams. Over a patch from the interior of trousers it is recommended to file a strip from sateen, it will protect trousers from fast deterioration further. A ready patch strongly iron, smoothing its seams.

    Tulle products can be repaired as follows. From the same tulle cut out a slice, a little bolshy, than the damaged site. Edges of the damaged site accurately cut off and grease along the edges with glue "…И-2" a patch also grease with glue and when glue slightly will dry up, patch the damaged place and accurately level. When glue will dry up, the repaired place iron a hot iron. The things stuck together in such a way well transfer washing and long keep durability.

    The Same glue it is possible to repair any linen and to paste labels for a laundry.

    to read further >>


    All materials of section " apartment Cleaning. Care юфхцфющ"

Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом

Мелкий ремонт одежды и белья

  • Несложный ремонт одежды и белья можно произвести дома, не отдавая вещи в мастерскую.

    Чтобы заштопанное место было почти незаметно, подбирают нитки по цвету, толщине и качеству такие, которые соответствовали бы ремонтируемым тканям. Можно нитки выдернуть из каймы у швов. Стежки в штопке должны сначала идти вдоль материи (по основе), а затем поперек (по утку). Начинать штопку надо на крепком месте, иначе штопка быстро разрушится. Стежки должны быть мелкими. При поперечном проходе иглу пропускают под нитку, затем над нею. На краях штопки нитку сильно не затягивают, чтобы при стирке усадка ниток не стягивала материю. Ряды ниток должны плотно прилегать один к другому.

    Если ткань не протерлась насквозь, а только сильно утончилась, штопают вдоль нитей, не делая поперечных стежков. Штопать можно и на швейной машине, которая имеет специальное устройство.

    Если случайно выхвачен клок ткани и она порвалась одновременно по утку и основе, то штопать надо как два отдельных разрыва.

    Заплаты должны быть из того же материала, из которого сшита вещь, или из похожего. по качеству и цвету. Перед тем как наложить заплату, материал надо простирать и выгладить, чтобы он впоследствии не сел. Заплату накладывают на ремонтируемое место, соблюдая направление нитей утка и основы. Если ее надо положить около шва, то шов подпарывают, а заплату одной стороной подводят в этот шов. Затем ее приметывают и после этого, подгибая края, пришивают потайным швом с лицевой стороны и с изнанки. Наметку выдергивают. На прямоугольной заплате по всем четырем углам делают косой надрез на глубину 0,5 см. Если заплата не на видном месте, ее можно пришить на машинке.

    На узорчатые ткани заплату накладывают сверху. Для этого поврежденное место очерчивают, добавляя на каждую сторону по 0,5 см и вырезают соответствующую заплату. Подгибая края внутрь, пришивают. На пестром материале узор должен совпадать с узором ремонтируемой вещи.

    Простыни и полотенца при необходимости можно починить. Простыни чаще протираются на середине. Ремонтируют их так: разрезают посередине вдоль нити основы и обе половины краями прострачивают, а края подрубливают.

    У полотенец, как правило, быстрее изнашиваются концы. Полотенце разрезают посередине и сшивают изношенными концами. Края полотенец подрубливают.

    Пиджаки и брюки иногда требуют мелкого ремонта: изнашиваются обшлага рукавов, брюк. Обшлага рукавов ремонтируют так: отпарывают у рукавов подкладку и аккуратно отрезают подгиб рукава. Концы рукавов и отрезанную полосу отутюживают, полоску пришивают, затем загибают ее внутрь, пришивают подкладку и снова утюжат. На брюках края ремонтируют аналогично. Если обтрепалась тесьма брюк, ее заменяют новой. Брючная тесьма имеет утолщенный край, который на всю свою ширину должен выступать от края брюк. Если вместе с тесьмой протерся и край самих брюк, то сначала отпарывают подогнутый край низа брюк, очищают от грязи и утюжат. Изношенные места заштуковывают и брюки подгибают на 3 - 5 мм выше линии штуковки. По краю пришивают новую тесьму. Если детские брюки сзади проношены до дыр, то для того чтобы наложить заплату, их распарывают по швам. Затем вырезают заплаты прямоугольной формы, оставляя при этом по 0,5 см с каждой стороны на швы. Поверх заплаты с внутренней стороны брюк рекомендуется подшить полосу из сатина, это предохранит брюки от быстрого износа в дальнейшем. Готовую заплату сильно заутюживают, разглаживая ее швы.

    Тюлевые изделия можно ремонтировать следующим образом. Из такого же тюля вырезают кусочек, несколько больший, чем поврежденный участок. Края поврежденного участка аккуратно обрезают и смазывают по краям клеем "БФ-2", заплату также смазывают клеем, а когда клей слегка подсохнет, накладывают заплату на поврежденное место и аккуратно разравнивают. Когда клей высохнет, починенное место гладят горячим утюгом. Склеенные таким способом вещи хорошо переносят стирку и долго сохраняют прочность.

    Этим же клеем можно чинить любое белье и наклеивать метки для прачечной.

    читать дальше >>


    все материалы раздела "Уборка квартиры. Уход за одеждой"