your house your house your house your house your house

Gardeners tell

  • The Golden carpet from the autumn fallen down leaves in a garden conceals in itself the big danger to trees and bushes. Set of dangerous illnesses of garden plants invisible with open years dispute have found to itself in leaves a reliable refuge. Disputes parshi apple-trees and pears, pjatnistostej, rusts, antraknoza currants, mealy dew of a gooseberry, grey clay of berries of wild strawberry and other illnesses Here winter. Under leaves have taken cover on wintering and wreckers of a garden. There will come spring, and disputes will revive, insects will start moving, will renew the harmful activity on kidneys, tsvetkah, leaves, fruits.

    Struggle against enemies of a garden should be begun directly since autumn. Collect and burn fallen down leaves, and remained carefully close up a layer turn. The collected leaves can be laid and in kompostnye heaps but then it is obligatory to cover from above with their layer of the earth, peat.

    There are no leaves for the winter in a garden - will be efforts next year on spraying and watering of trees and bushes against wreckers and illnesses less.

    Elevated parts of an apple-tree (a trunk and branches) maintain decrease in temperature to - 45° and roots without shelter snow can be lost even at a frost 10 - 12° (at a pear at - 9°).

    Dismissed tsvetki apple-trees are damaged by frosts in 1,5 - 2° and young zavjazi fruits and at 0,5-1°.

    Kidneys of fruit-trees start to bulk up, when the steady daily average temperature of air will exceed + 5°.

    For some reason it is accepted to correct all abnormalities in a fruit-tree crone only garden knife or a saw. And after all sometimes it is possible to manage and without these tools, especially in gardening amateur.

    Here, for example, in a tree crone the branch is unsuccessfully placed. It disturbs to growth of other branches, muffles them, and itself grows badly. Easier, of course, to cut off it. But such branches can be a little. And how many in this case it will be put a tree of the wounds long not healing and negatively influencing its subsequent condition!

    And try to delay cautiously such branch aside, to incline or lift so that it it has appeared in free space of a crone and did not disturb another. If it turns out, fix it in such position. For this purpose it is possible to use wooden rejki-rasporki or a cord, a wire, cargo, etc.

    In all cases important only one: not to admit damage of a bark of branches. Under rasporkami and in binding places soft linings should be put, and further it is necessary to watch, that obvjazka did not run into a bark of branches, which, as it is known, utolshchajutsja.

    In this respect the great value is represented by the simple adaptation of some gardeners which can build everyone. Take rejku and two strips of a strong fabric in width 2 - 3 see In the end rejki hammer on short a carnation without hats. Fabric strips wrap up round branches subject to a deviation and fix on carnations. Such adaptation (drawing see) does not damage a bark, and advantage gives the big. The branch extension is necessary only one summer. Then it can be removed, and the branch and remains in the position given to it.

    And today, though and it is rare, but happens that in gardens there are moles. Ignorant owners try to get rid of these animals. To struggle with moles it is not necessary, as the advantage of them is immeasurably great in comparison with those troubles which they deliver to the gardener.

    The Mole - an insectivorous animal. Making in the earth courses, he eats a considerable quantity of the larvae harmful to plants of cockchafers (may-bugs), wintering dolls ognevki, damaging berries of a currant and a gooseberry, slugs and many other harmful insects living in soil. It is very difficult to gardener to struggle with such wreckers of gardens, and the mole here can render the big service.

    However, the mole destroys and meeting on its way of harmless earthworms, and, moving under small plants, sometimes tramples down them. But a mole never podgryzaet roots of fruit and vegetable plants. Well, and if the mole excessively manages in a garden, it catch traps which place on krotovym to courses.

    Garden black ants Are harmless also. On trees them involve sweet allocation of plant louses which they eat. If on a tree there is no plant louse, there and there are no ants. And here, for example, red predatory ants also bring invaluable advantage, destroying uncountable set of caterpillars and other insects - wreckers of trees and especially bushes. One family of such ant hill for a summer destroys to 3 - 5 million harmful insects.


    All materials of section " the Garden site and constructions on эхь"

Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом

Садоводы рассказывают

  • Золотистый ковер из осенних опавших листьев в саду таит в себе большую опасность для деревьев и кустов. Множество невидимых невооруженным глазом спор опасных болезней садовых растений нашли себе в листьях надежное убежище. Здесь зимуют споры парши яблони и груши, пятнистостей, ржавчины, антракноза смородины, мучнистой росы крыжовника, серой глины ягод земляники и других болезней. Под листьями укрылись на зимовку и вредители сада. Наступит весна, и споры оживут, придут в движение насекомые, возобновят свою вредоносную деятельность на почках, цветках, листьях, плодах.

    Борьбу с врагами сада надо начинать прямо с осени. Собирайте и сжигайте опавшие листья, а оставшееся тщательно заделывайте оборотом пласта. Собранные листья можно уложить и в компостные кучи, но тогда обязательно сверху покрыть их слоем земли, торфа.

    Не останутся листья на зиму в саду - меньше будет хлопот в следующем году по опрыскиванию и поливанию деревьев и кустарников против вредителей и болезней.

    Надземные части яблони (ствол и ветви) выдерживают снижение температуры до - 45°, а корни без укрытия снегом могут погибнуть даже при морозе 10 - 12° (у груши при - 9°).

    Распустившиеся цветки яблони повреждаются заморозками в 1,5 - 2°, а молодые завязи плодов и при 0,5-1°.

    Почки плодовых деревьев начинают набухать, когда устойчивая среднесуточная температура воздуха превысит + 5°.

    Почему-то принято все ненормальности в кроне плодового дерева исправлять лишь садовым ножом или пилой. А ведь иногда можно обойтись и без этих инструментов, особенно в садоводстве любительском.

    Вот, например, в кроне дерева неудачно размещена ветвь. Она мешает росту других ветвей, заглушает их, и сама растет плохо. Проще, конечно, ее срезать. Но таких ветвей может быть несколько. И сколько в этом случае будет нанесено дереву ран, долго не заживающих и отрицательно влияющих на последующее его состояние!

    А попробуйте такую ветвь осторожно оттянуть в сторону, наклонить или поднять так, чтобы она оказалась в свободном пространстве кроны и не мешала другим. Если это получится, то закрепите ее в таком положении. Для этой цели можно использовать деревянные рейки-распорки или веревку, проволоку, груз и т. п.

    Во всех случаях важно лишь одно: не допустить повреждения коры ветвей. Под распорками и в местах привязки должны быть положены мягкие прокладки, а в дальнейшем надо следить, чтобы обвязка не врезалась в кору ветвей, которые, как известно, утолщаются.

    В этом отношении большую ценность представляет нехитрое приспособление некоторых садоводов, которое может соорудить каждый. Возьмите рейку и две полоски прочной ткани шириной 2 - 3 см. В конце рейки вбейте по короткому гвоздику без шляпок. Полоски ткани оберните вокруг подлежащих отклонению веток и закрепите на гвоздиках. Такое приспособление (см. рисунок) не повреждает кору, а пользу дает большую. Растяжка ветви нужна только одно лето. Потом ее можно будет снять, а ветвь так и останется в приданном ей положении.

    И в наши дни, хоть и редко, но случается, что в садах появляются кроты. Несведущие хозяева пытаются избавиться от этих животных. Бороться с кротами не нужно, так как польза от них неизмеримо велика по сравнению с теми неприятностями, которые они доставляют садоводу.

    Крот - насекомоядное животное. Проделывая в земле ходы, он поедает большое количество личинок, вредных для растений хрущей (майских жуков), зимующих куколок огневки, повреждающих ягоды смородины и крыжовника, слизней и многих других вредных насекомых, обитающих в почве. Садоводу очень трудно бороться с такими вредителями садов, и крот тут может оказать большую услугу.

    Правда, крот уничтожает и встречающиеся на его пути безвредных дождевых червей, а,  передвигаясь под мелкими растениями, иногда приминает их. Но зато крот никогда не подгрызает корней плодовых и овощных растений. Ну, а если крот чрезмерно хозяйничает в саду, его вылавливают западнями, которые размещают по кротовым ходам.

    Безвредны и садовые черные муравьи. На деревьях их привлекают сладкие выделения тлей, которыми они питаются. Если на дереве нет тли, там и нет муравьев. А вот, например, рыжие хищные муравьи также приносят неоценимую пользу, уничтожая бесчисленное множество гусениц и других насекомых - вредителей деревьев и особенно кустарников. Одно семейство такого муравейника за лето уничтожает до 3 - 5 миллионов вредных насекомых.


    все материалы раздела "Садовый участок и постройки на нем"