your house your house your house your house your house

the General recommendations to beginning gardeners

  • In this section we will talk only about a choice for a garden of fruit breeds and grades as economic valuable signs inherent in a grade grow out of influence of the person on the biological nature of a plant.

    In "РяЁртюёэшъх ёрфютюфр" under edition of the doctor of agricultural sciences of professor V.K.Zajtsa it is said that by definition And. V.Michurin the grade solves success of all business: "...ёюЁ= represents the plant improved by the person, capable to give the big crop and more quality in comparison with low-grade яюёрфърьш". And it, really, so for without good grades there is no good garden. The big productivity and high quality of the fruits which are grown up in a garden, is defined by its high-quality structure. Therefore before to put a garden, it is necessary to pick up correctly for it the best grades for each breed.

    The State and collective-farm nurseries grow up saplings of tens fruit breeds (an apple-tree, a pear, a quince, plum, a cherry plum, an apricot, a peach, a sweet cherry, a cherry, a fig, a pomegranate, a persimmon, grapes, a walnut, almonds, a filbert, a mountain ash, ordinary and chernoplodnaja, a gooseberry, a black, white and red currant, garden krupnoplodnaja wild strawberry and others), and some grades of each such breed are zoned for the given area and a zone, area.

    It is quite clear that it is necessary for each owner of an individual garden to distribute fruit and berry plants so that need of a family in fresh fruits, berries, vegetables and in products of their processing it was satisfied on an extent of probably longer period of year.

    In a garden it is necessary to have different breeds of fruit-trees: apple-trees, pears, cherries, sweet cherries, plums, and there where environmental conditions, also apricots and peaches allow. It is necessary in each garden and jagodnik - wild strawberry, a raspberry, a currant, a gooseberry.

    Each breed in priusadebnom should be presented a garden grades of different terms of maturing - from the earliest to the latest. It does not mean that it is necessary to have many grades. Even, if them will be a little, it is desirable, that they did not repeat each other on maturing term, and kept up at various times and in this respect each other supplemented.

    Except fruit and berry plants, in a garden it is necessary to grow up such vysokovitaminnye and medical plants a mountain ash chernoplodnaja, limonnik, a guelder-rose, sea-buckthorn berries, etc.

    As it has already been told, in a garden it is recommended to put the breeds zoned in the field and grades. It is possible to select also grades from among zoned in next (relatives for territory) areas. At selection of grades of an apple-tree, a pear and other fruit crops it is necessary to prefer grades skoroplodnym, slaboroslym and steadier against illnesses struggle with which in the conditions of a small individual garden is rather inconvenient.

    We do not put the purpose to tell in detail about grades of many fruit and berry cultures. We will refer besides to the special literature on these questions in which the science - pomologija or fruit sortovyvedenie is stated.

    To Each gardener especially beginning, we urgently recommend to get acquainted more close with pomologiej as this science is engaged in all-round studying of grades in the various it is soil-environmental conditions for the purpose of selection of best of them for industrial cultivation in certain areas of the country. It just that is necessary for you, dear readers.

    We will short tell only about the most widespread fruit crop - an apple-tree as it enjoys the person popularity at fans-gardeners. And every year there are the new grades deduced by selectors.

    In southern areas apple-trees of high-quality grades - Renet Simirenko, Dzhonatan, the Paper rennet, Rosemary, Aport Almaty, Kalvil snow, Wagner, Parmen winter gold and others well grow ripe.

    The apple-tree also well grows In areas of the Center, Belarus, Baltic, but grades already others: Antonovka, Cinnamon, Pepin shafrannyj, Melba, the Anise, Papirovka.

    In areas of the North, Ural Mountains, Siberia and the Far East grow in the open form (without shelter) only rather melkoplodnye grades - Renetki and local winter-hardy hybrid forms.

    The Fatal mistake is supposed by gardeners-fans, getting a material in areas where environmental conditions sharply differ from a place of their future growth.

    Many gardeners-fans of northern areas try to get saplings of thermophilic fruit plants - an apricot, a sweet cherry, a walnut and others, and southerners get a gooseberry, a black currant, etc.

    Eventually, both those and others happen are disappointed by that that thermophilic plants in the north freeze, and the berry plants giving a good harvest in northern widths, badly grow and do not fructify almost in the south. Therefore saplings should be got in the nearest nursery.

    In a collective amateur garden it is possible to have the big set of fruit breeds and the grades cultivated in area, - apple-trees, winter, autumn and summer grades, cherries, plums and jagodnikov.

    From berry cultures everywhere well grows and the wild strawberry fructifies garden krupnoplodnaja. The wild strawberry - a plant evergreen, it does not dump leaves in the autumn. Therefore it is very important, that they have been as soon as possible covered by snow. Then they do not perish. And in the early spring as soon as snow will descend, continue the ability to live.

    Beginning gardeners-fans should remember that with the landing material brought from other areas, it is possible to bring in a garden of dangerous wreckers and illness and to cause a heavy damage not only, not only the garden collective, but also the whole agricultural area.


    All materials of section " the Garden site and constructions on эхь"

Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом Ваш дом

Общие рекомендации начинающим садоводам

  • В этом разделе мы поговорим только о выборе для сада плодовых пород и сортов, поскольку присущие сорту хозяйственно ценные признаки являются результатом воздействия человека на биологическую природу растения.

    В "Справочнике садовода" под редакцией доктора сельскохозяйственных наук профессора В. К. Зайца говорится о том, что по определению И. В. Мичурина сорт решает успех всего дела: "...сорт представляет собой улучшенное человеком растение, способное давать большой урожай и более высокого качества по сравнению с несортовыми посадками". И это, действительно, так, ибо без хороших сортов нет хорошего сада. Большая урожайность и высокое качество плодов, выращиваемых в саду, определяется его сортовым составом. Поэтому прежде, чем сажать сад, нужно правильно подобрать для него лучшие сорта по каждой породе.

    Государственные и колхозные питомники выращивают саженцы десятков плодовых пород (яблоня, груша, айва, слива, алыча, абрикос, персик, черешня, вишня, инжир, гранат, хурма, виноград, грецкий орех, миндаль, фундук, рябина, обыкновенная и черноплодная, крыжовник, черная, белая и красная смородина, садовая крупноплодная земляника и другие), причем несколько сортов каждой такой породы районированы для данной области и зоны, района.

    Вполне понятно, что каждому владельцу индивидуального сада необходимо распределить плодовые и ягодные растения таким образом, чтобы нужда семьи в свежих плодах, ягодах, овощах и в продуктах их переработки удовлетворялась на протяжении возможно более длительного периода года.

    В саду нужно иметь разные породы плодовых деревьев: яблони, груши, вишни, черешни, сливы, а там, где позволяют климатические условия, также абрикосы и персики. Необходим в каждом саду и ягодник -  земляника, малина, смородина, крыжовник.

    Каждая порода в приусадебном саду должна быть представлена сортами разных сроков созревания - от самых ранних до самых поздних. Это не значит, что нужно иметь много сортов. Даже, если их будет немного, желательно, чтобы они не повторяли друг друга по сроку созревания, а поспевали в разное время и в этом отношении друг друга дополняли.

    Кроме плодовых и ягодных растений, в саду следует выращивать такие высоковитаминные и лечебные растения рябина черноплодная, лимонник, калина, облепиха и др.

    Как уже было сказано, в саду рекомендуется сажать районированные в данной области породы и сорта. Можно также подбирать сорта из числа районированных в соседних (близких по территории) областях. При подборе сортов яблони, груши и других плодовых культур следует отдавать предпочтение сортам скороплодным, слаборослым и более устойчивым к болезням, борьба с которыми в условиях небольшого индивидуального сада весьма затруднительна.

    Мы не ставим цель рассказать подробно о сортах многих плодовых и ягодных культур. Сошлемся опять же на специальную литературу по этим вопросам, в которой излагается наука - помология или плодовое сортовыведение.

    Каждому садоводу, тем более начинающему, настоятельно рекомендуем ближе познакомиться с помологией, так как эта наука занимается всесторонним изучением сортов в различных почвенно-климатических условиях с целью отбора лучших из них для производственного возделывания в определенных районах страны. Это как раз то, что нужно для вас, уважаемые читатели.

    Мы же кратко скажем лишь о самой распространенной плодовой культуре - яблоне, поскольку она пользуется особой популярностью у любителей-садоводов. И с каждым годом появляются новые сорта, выведенные селекционерами.

    В южных районах хорошо вызревают яблони высококачественных сортов - Ренет Симиренко, Джонатан, Бумажный ренет, Розмарин, Апорт Алма-Атинский, Кальвиль снежный, Вагнера, Пармен зимний золотой и другие.

    В районах Центра, Белоруссии, Прибалтики яблоня также хорошо растет, но сорта уже другие: Антоновка, Коричное, Пепин шафранный, Мельба, Анис, Папировка.

    В районах Севера, Урала, Сибири и Дальнего Востока произрастают в открытой форме (без укрытия) только сравнительно мелкоплодные сорта - Ренетки и местные зимостойкие гибридные формы.

    Непоправимую ошибку допускают садоводы-любители, приобретая материал в районах, где климатические условия резко отличаются от места их будущего произрастания.

    Многие садоводы-любители северных областей пытаются приобрести саженцы теплолюбивых плодовых растений - абрикоса, черешни, грецкого ореха и других, а южане приобретают крыжовник, черную смородину и т. п.

    В конце концов, и те и другие бывают разочарованы тем что теплолюбивые растения на севере вымерзают, а ягодные растения, дающие хороший урожай в северных широтах, плохо растут и почти не плодоносят на юге. Поэтому саженцы следует приобретать в ближайшем питомнике.

    В коллективном любительском саду можно иметь большой набор плодовых пород и сортов, культивируемых в районе, - яблонь, зимних, осенних и летних сортов, вишен, слив и ягодников.

    Из ягодных культур повсеместно хорошо растет и плодоносит садовая крупноплодная земляника. Земляника - растение вечнозеленое, она не сбрасывает листья осенью. Поэтому очень важно, чтобы они как можно скорее были укрыты снегом. Тогда они не гибнут. А ранней весной, как только сойдет снег, продолжают свою жизнедеятельность.

    Начинающим садоводам-любителям следует помнить, что с посадочным материалом, привезенным из других районов, можно занести в сад опасных вредителей и болезни и нанести тяжелый ущерб не только себе, не только своему садовому коллективу, но и целому сельскохозяйственному району.


    все материалы раздела "Садовый участок и постройки на нем"